A Little About Nate Ochoa

My name is Nathaniel Ochoa Leyva. I am 14 years old and in grade 9. I live in Burlington, Ontario and I go to Assumption Catholic Secondary School. My passion is baseball. I play for the AAA Elite travel baseball team, Fieldhouse Pirates. I am on the 15u team. So I play with kids in grade 10 a year older. I play shortstop, center-field and pitch occasionally. In my trip to Atlanta last year for the 13u National Championship, I was lucky enough to win the MVP award for the entire tournament, which was one of the biggest accomplishments that I have achieved throughout my life. I take my academics very seriously. I take all Advanced Placement courses, and hope to go to the U.S. for university. Specifically Division 1 school, Vanderbilt University in Tennessee. In fact I actually am going to my 15u National Championship this year which takes place at Vanderbilt University campus. My favourite baseball player would have to be Francisco Lindor. Shortstop for the Cleveland Indians. I love my family very dearly. My family consists or my mother, Kerrie, my father, Mariano, my sister, Holly, my Nana, Rosemary, my gram-pa, Marty and finally my dog, Brody. At my school, I have many good friends. Some of them being Alex, Mason, Nick, Daniel, Adrian and Ryan. I could go on and on about me for about another 100 lines but that’ll be it for today. If you would like to learn more about me and my interests… stick around for the Blog. See you next time.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑